The voluntary Board of Directors is made up of alumni members, professionals and artists.

Board Members

Roseanne Smith


Roseanne is an alum of Dublin Youth Theatre and a graduate of Drama Studies in Trinity College, Dublin, joined the Dublin Youth Theatre Board in 2013. She works in an online marketing role for a multinational corporation and is delighted to bring this expertise to the Board. Roseanne currently holds the position of Chair.

Patrick McGinley

Former Chairperson Pat is a qualified accountant with a Diploma in Corporate Governance from Smurfit/UCD. He has 35 years in financial services, most spent as the Director of Investments for an insurance company and is Fellow of the Institute of Certified Public Accountants, member of the CGAI, RDS and Institute of Directors.

Eugene Hill


Eugene is a barrister in practice since 2007 and has a general civil and commercial practice with a focus on corporate, defamation and professional negligence law, appearing regularly before the Circuit and High Court and in mediations and arbitrations. He has been a member of the DYT board since 2014 and company secretary since 2017.

Jack Gilligan

Jack has worked in Arts Administration for more than 30 years. He was appointed Dublin City’s first Arts Officer in 1993, a position he held for sixteen years. He established Dublin Writers Festival, (now the International Literature Festival Dublin) and Opera in the Open. Jack served as a judge for The Irish Times Irish Theatre Awards in 2010 and 2011. More recently he has produced and co-produced theatre productions in Dublin City and on national tour. He has also promoted several successful theatre productions and continues his involvement with various arts organisations in Dublin, serving on a number of boards.

Deirdre Molloy

A former member of Dublin Youth Theatre, Deirdre has directed and facilitated extensively in Youth Drama and has worked as project manager on numerous events for Youth Theatre Ireland including NYT and their annual National Festival of Youth Theatres. She has performed throughout Ireland and the UK as an actor and has directed and produced many award winning Fringe shows. Deirdre has also worked extensively behind the scenes on many of Ireland’s top festivals including Kilkenny Cat Laughs, Waterford Harvest Festival, Body & Soul, Electric Picnic and Vodafone Comedy Festival.

Luka Costello

Luka Costello is a current member of Dublin Youth Theatre and has been since 2013. During her membership she has involved herself with many workshops, productions and projects, as well as serving as a Member's Representative for two years. Outside DYT, Luka is studying Theatre Performance at Inchicore College of Further Education and will graduate in 2019. She joined the Board in 2019.

Kit Geraghty

Kit Geraghty has been a member of Dublin Youth Theatre since 2014. He was previously a Peer Educator at BeLonG To Youth Services and has studied Drama Facilitation in Artstrain and Directing at Maynooth. He is currently a theatre-maker based in Dublin city. He joined the board in 2019.

Roxanna Nic Liam

Roxanna Nic Liam is an Irish actor who has worked in Ireland and the U.K. She has worked with many Irish theatre companies including at The Abbey Theatre; (The Passing, Perve, The Plough and The Stars), Druid (Be Infants In Evil), Brokentalkers (This Is Still Life, The Passion Project), THEATREclub (Rough, THEATREclub Stole Your Clock Radio) and AXIS Ballymun (Stór). In the U.K. she had worked at The National Theatre (Liolà, Broad Shadow), toured the UK with English Touring Theatre (Translations) and The Separation at Theatre 503. In film she has starred in Agnes Browne, Rat, Two Hearts and The Cherishing. For tv she starred in Love/Hate and is currently on Fair City. She is also a practising and trained drama facilitator. She writes and performs poetry. Roxanna joined the board in 2019.

Cormac O'Brien

A former member of Dublin Youth Theatre and a Fulbright Scholar, Cormac is Lecturer in Irish Drama at the School of English, Drama and Film, University College Dublin. Cormac has published widely on gender and sexuality in Irish theatre, as well as several landmark essays on HIV/AIDS in Irish drama and culture. Cormac has delivered keynote talks and workshops on Irish drama in many international locales, including Osaka, Montreal, New Orleans, Singapore, South Carolina, Virginia, and New York. His first book, Masculinities and Manhood in Contemporary Irish Drama: Acting the Man will be published by Palgrave Macmillan in Autumn 2020.

Dan Pender

Dan Pender

Dan is the Founder and Managing Director of communications agency, 360. Since 2011, he has cultivated a team of almost 30 professionals who share his vision, ethos, and passion for redefining and reshaping communications. Dan works in close partnership with some of Ireland and Europe’s leading CEOs and senior executives to build their organisations’ communications cultures and equip them with the tools to succeed in fast-changing political, commercial, and social landscapes. Previously, Dan was a senior government and political advisor and communications director for the Irish Tax Institute.

Clara Cronin

Clara Cronin

Members' Representative

Clara is currently studying Drama and Theatre in Trinity College. 2020 is her second year as Member's Rep, and fourth year in DYT, which has always been a massive part of her life. She is excited to see what the future holds for all of the members, as well as the new Member's Rep, Abi.

Abi Cepeda

Abigail Cepeda

Members' Representative

Elected in October 2020, this is Abigail’s third year at DYT. She’s been in (and helped out in) multiple productions and has loved it all. She loves DYT and the people in it and is very excited to be members rep with Clara.