About the production

Directors: Doireann Coady and Shane Byrne

Welcome to the worst hour of your life.

Dublin Youth Theatre is taking control.  Watch 8 young people tell stories, dance to their favourite songs and force themselves to cry.

This is a show about the confusion of youth, the current economic crisis and Karen Carpenter.

The Cusp Assignment is a mash up of DYT’s work past and present devised by the cast and directed by DYT members.

Cast List

  • Ken Byrne
  • Neil Douglas
  • Stephen Lehane
  • Simon McMahon
  • Sophie Meehan
  • Etain Ní Ruairc
  • Emily Fox-Whelehan

Crew List

  • Producer/DYT General Manager: Maria Schweppe
  • Graphic Design: Kate Dwyer
  • Lighting Design: Simon Maxwell
  • Lighting Operator: Lauren Larkin
  • Technician: David Tiernan
  • Technician: Sean Dennehy
  • Technician: Stephen Dodd