About the production

Written by: Dion Boucicault

Directed by: Eilis Mullan & Paddy O’Dwyer

The Colleen Bawn captivated audiences with its interwoven character plots and overall story. The play begins with Hardress Cregan planning his trip across the lake to see his wife, Eily O’Connor, with his noble follower Danny Mann.

Cast List

  • Aongus Weber
  • Philip Boucher-Hayes
  • Alan Maher
  • William Morgan
  • Gavin Stanley
  • Kevin Nugent
  • Mary Hackett
  • Jean O'Dwyer
  • Christine McKeown
  • Evie Conroy
  • Tara Russell
  • Gabrielle Walsh
  • Paul Murphy
  • Ian Morrisson
  • Emmet Craig
  • Donnocha McGloin
  • Colm Dowling
  • Mary-Anne Bolger
  • Gary Gregg
  • Aisling Lockhart

Crew List

  • Set Design: Alan Farquharson
  • Lighting Design: Paul Keogan
  • Costume Design: Jasmine Russell
  • Music: Brian O'Hara
  • Production Manager: Maire Haggins
  • Stage Manager: Geraldine Judge
  • Assistant Stage Manager: Grace Slattery
  • Assistant to Designer: Glen McQuaid
  • Lighting Operator: Tara Gleeson
  • Set Construction: Paul Bryne
  • Poster Design: Mary-Anne Bolger