About the production

Join us for our annual Members One Act Festival, otherwise known as MOAF. You will see three new plays written, devised, directed and performed by current DYT members.

Written by Síofra Corrigan and directed by Síofra Corrigan & Sophie Mangan
Cast: Claudia de Luca, Elliot Byrne, Jason Wade, Joanie McGrath, Oisin Oliveira, Rosalinda Cakraj, Seán Casley
On the night of a deadly storm. A man faced with certain death strikes a deal with a Sea-witch! He now has a second chance at life, but perhaps death would have been wiser.

Somewhere You Can Never Take Me
Written by Fianna MacGabhann, directed by Eli McCarthy, assistant directed by Kate Glynn
Cast: Ava Burton, Conor Hynes, Cyan Bacik Saul, Josh Myers, Kate Glynn, Lilac Carters, Oscar Ryan
Exploring themes of mental health and nihilism, ‘Somewhere’ follows as friends struggle to find self-purpose and get offered choices which would change not only their life, but the lives of everyone around them. Literally.

Written by Eoin Kane, directed by Abigail Cepeda
Cast: Charlie Silke, Harvey McGann, Jason Byrne Hanna, Zack Murphy
Clowning isn’t as bright and bouncy as it seems, sometimes it holds darkness and unexpected rigidness behind the scenes. This one act written by Eoin Kane is delightful, funny and makes you question the hierarchy of bureaucracy.


There will also be two monologues performed by one of our members: Eden McKeown

Running time is approximately 120 minutes, including a 20 minute interval.

Cast List

  • Cyan Bacik Saul
  • Ava Burton
  • Elliot Byrne
  • Jason Byrne Hanna
  • Rosalinda Cakraj
  • Lilac Carters
  • Sean Casley
  • Claudia de Luca
  • Kate Glynn
  • Conor Hynes
  • Harvey McGann
  • Joanie McGrath
  • Eden McKeown
  • Zack Murphy
  • Josh Myers
  • Oisin Oliveira
  • Oscar Ryan
  • Charlie Silke
  • Jason Wade

Crew List

  • Abigail Cepeda - Director
  • Síofra Corrigan - Writer & Director
  • Sophie Mangan - Director
  • Eli McCarthy - Director
  • Kate Glynn - Assistant Director
  • Fianna MacGabhann - Writer
  • Eoin Kane - Writer
  • Lilyrose Kelly - Costume
  • Seán Tyrell Cassidy - Technical Supervisor, Lighting Design
  • Luke Healy - Lighting Operator
  • Fintan McEvoy - Sound Operator
  • Doireann Comiskey - Set & Props
  • Link O'Brien - Set & Props, Crew
  • Róisín Garcia-Sacristan - Company Stage Manager