About the production

Directed by: Eilis Mullan & Paddy O’Dwyer

Lyrics by: Bertolt Brecht

Music by: Kurt Weill

Book by: Dorothy Lane

Translated and adapted into the English language by:  Michael Feingold



Cast List

  • Bill Cracker: Carthaigh Quill
  • Sam Wurlitzer (Mammy): Anthony Breatnach
  • Dr. Nakamura (The Governor): Neil Watkins
  • The Reverend: Derek O'Connor
  • The Professor: David Franklin
  • Babyface: John Higgins
  • The Fly: Kate McSweeney
  • Miriam: Maura Howe
  • Major Stone: Fiona O'Toole
  • Captain Hannibal Jackson: Andrew Lovern
  • Lieutenant Lillian Holiday 'Hallelujah Lil': Maeve Sweeney
  • Sister Mary: Ann Marie McAuley
  • Sister Jane: Eileen McGee
  • Brother Ben Owens: John Rochford
  • A Cop: David McCann
  • Chorus: Philip Hayden
  • Chorus: Georgina McKevitt
  • Chorus: Steven Rice
  • Chorus: Emma Rice
  • Chorus: Sean Honan
  • Chorus: Peter Dunne

Crew List

  • Music Director: Marion McEvoy
  • Set Design: Fiona Whelan
  • Set Design: Fiona Leech
  • Costume Design: Ruth Hosty
  • Movement Director: Ciarán Gray
  • Lighting Design & Production Manager: Aedín Cosgrove
  • Stage Manager: Kevin Murphy
  • Assistant Director: David Kelly
  • Lighting & Sound Operator: Eamon Fox
  • Assistant Stage Manager: Sara Keating
  • Assistant Stage Manager: Louise Eglington
  • Assistant Stage Manager: Ariana Power
  • Slideshow Director: Johnny Gogan
  • Slideshow Photography: Enda O'Brien
  • Slideshow Graphics: Anastasia Clafferty
  • Slideshow Operator: Mark Canavan
  • Costume Assistant: Jennifer Jackson
  • Costume Assistant: Una Towell
  • Salvation Army Hats by Sean McDevitt
  • Set Construction: Brian Treacy
  • Set Construction: Mal
  • Producer & DYT Administrator: Valerie Bistany
  • Publicity: Madeline Boughton