About the production

DYT presents our annual Debut One Act Festival – otherwise known as DOAF – with 3 plays performed each evening by members making their DYT debut, live and in-person at Theatre@36 in Club Na Múinteoirí on Parnell Square.

DOAF marks the first time these members of DYT perform onstage as part of the organisation after undertaking an 8 week rehearsal and devising process working with professional directors. The resulting performances take place in the intimate surroundings of Theatre@36, the Teachers Club, 36 Parnell Square West, Dublin 1.  This small and cosy theatre is the perfect space to provide a warm and supportive atmosphere for our young performers making their DYT debut. 

Each performance involves 19 DYT members, supported by 4 Second Year Assistant Directors and 9 Creative Team members. The three shows will be:

A Series of Public Apologies (in response to an unfortunate incident in the school lavatories)
Directed by Casey Hallahan
Written by John Donnelly

The Big Blank
Directed by Martha Knight
Devised by Martha Knight & the cast

The Arsonists
Directed by Joy Nesbitt
Written by Max Frisch, translated by Alistair Beaton


Cast List

Crew List